Community Fund Committees in Berthoud, Estes Park, Fort Collins, Loveland, and Sterling provide input to the Board of Trustees and staff. These groups are responsible for grantmaking from unrestricted funds established in their respective communities. Civic leaders volunteer to serve on these committees to guide specific areas of the Foundation’s work. For more information on any of these committees, please contact the Foundation.

Berthoud Community Fund Committee
FY 2022-2023
Brad Cook
Debbie Davis
Robert Kearney
Misha Maggi (Chair)
Christine Torres
Meinte Veldhuis
Whitney Way

Fort Collins Community Fund Committee
FY 2022-2023
Albert Bimper
Suzanne Brazil (Chair)
Stefanie Creencia
Jud Harper
Donn Hopkins
Kelly McBartlett

Estes Valley Community Fund Committee
FY 2022-2023
Ludie Dickeson
Jill Lancaster
Chuck Levine
Barbara Marshall*
Teresa Mueller
Kevin Mullin
Mark Newendorp (Chair)
Paul Newendorp*

Loveland Community Fund Committee
FY 2022-2023
Kim Akeley-Charron
Beth Bishop
Christian Bordewick (Chair)
Roger Clark
Leah Johnson
Norm Rehme
Nick Roe
Summer Scott

Eastern Colorado

Eastern Colorado Community
Fund Board of Directors
FY 2023

Logan County:
Cindy Horner
Marc Reck

Morgan County:
Sharon Kauffman
John Sneed

Phillips County:
Mike Bennett
Brandon Biesemeier

Sedgwick County:
Rod Green
Larry Lowery

Washington County:
Sandi Herzberg
Lila Kessinger

Yuma County:
Justin Coughlin
Laurie Jones

Sterling Community
Fund Committee
FY 2023

Kevin Blankenship
Cindy Horner*
Steve Meier (Co-Chair)
Rob Nichols
Brad Stromberger
Rick Unrein
Pam Werner (Co-Chair)

*Honorary Member

Other committees

The Community Foundation is thankful for the numerous volunteers who offer their time and expertise to our organization.

Executive Committee
FY 2023
Tom Behr (Secretary)
Charlie Bouchard (Treasurer)
Mark Driscoll (Past Chair)
Craig Greenslit (Vice Chair)
Denise Juliana (Chair)

Finance Committee
FY 2023
Charlie Bouchard (Chair)
Mark Driscoll
Rudy Garcia
Jim Hendrix
Alistair MacDonald
Suzanne Peterson

Foundation Impact Committee
FY 2023
Michael Bellus
Ann Hutchison
Lorna Reeves
Nick Roe
Nicole Staudinger
Ricardo Perez
Michelle Provaznik
Marla Trumper (Chair)
Laura Valdez
Cheryl Zimlich

Governance and Nominating Committee
FY 2023
Tom Behr
Charlie Bouchard
G. Brent Coan
Mark Driscoll
Craig Greenslit
Denise Juliana
Chris Otto